Policies & Procedures

and Sign-Out:

Parents are required to sign-in when dropping off and sign-out when picking up their child.  If parent(s) are not present, you must provide written permission for an alternate release person who is at least 18 years old.  An authorized adult must sign a student out before he/she can be dismissed for their safety and as required by New Mexico State law.


In accordance with New Mexico law, children must be up to date on their immunizations.  This includes 4 DPT (1 additional DPT/DTAP after the age of 4), 3 polio (1 additional polio after the age of 4), 3 HIB, 3 Hepatitis B, 1 MMR (1 additional MMR between ages 4-6), and 1 Varivax.  If your child has already had Chickenpox, a signed waiver must be attached to his/her immunizations. The waiver is available upon request from the teachers.  A copy of the child’s immunization record must be on file with the Preschool upon enrollment.  Failure to provide an updated copy of your child’s immunization record will result in your child being disenrolled.

Birth Certificate:

Since a student must be at least 3 years old by September 1st of the school year to be enrolled, the student’s age must be verified with a birth certificate at the time of enrollment.

Toilet Training:

Students who enroll in the Preschool must be toilet trained. No “pull- ups” are allowed.  We do not have facilities for diaper/pull-up changing.  The teachers are not permitted to assist students with toilet hygiene; your child must be able to care for him/herself in the bathroom.